Talton's Safes always tries to match any local Liberty safe sale going on.  Better values, professional deliveries, and friendly service.  Call or come by our showroom today!

Made in the USA

Fatboy Jr Safe


Liberty's FATBOY Jr is the hot priced, wide-body safe that holds UP TO 48 GUNS! The FATBOY Jr. has the same security and fire package as the Colonial, including 60 minutes of fire protection. Rest assured, when you're looking for a wide-body safe, at a great price, and storing lots of guns...it's the FATBOY Jr. by Liberty!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! OAC

Build your Fatboy Jr


Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Jr Ratings and Reviews

Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 75 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
4 Star Reviews:
3 Star Reviews:
2 Star Reviews:
1 Star Reviews:

written by Cmichno on January 16, 2018
Very nice design and quality. I would highly recommend this safe.

Liberty Fatboy Jr
written by TXnNC on January 9, 2018
The Fatboy Jr is a very well made safe with quality materials throughout. The flexibility of organization is great and the door panel provides lots of storage for pistols, magazines, documents, and other odd bits. My only complaint is it's difficult for my old eyes to match up the index mark on the mechanical lock dial with the numbers in dim light. Using a flashlight helps some, but also adds lots of glare. More contrast is definitely needed. Overall though, I'm very happy with my safe and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone interested in secure storage for their valuables.

Great Safe-- Great dealer
written by Sean B on October 12, 2017
Super awesome and very professional

Great Safe and easy to get set up.
written by AireControl on October 11, 2017
The safe has very good fire protection for the money. UL Listed for Residential safes. All kinds of accessories can be included, I was very happy to find that there was an AC outlet option which is very nice. Now I have the Goldenrod Dehumidifier and LED Lights which makes "Use" that much better... I also like the manual combo lock, I have had problems with these on other safe's, this one works great...

Researched to death!!
written by DMcCack! on May 17, 2017
I did tons of research and found that, for the money, Liberty Safes are the best value!

A Great Safe at a Great Price!
written by Mark on May 16, 2017
My wife and I had been looking at gun safes for a while and after research decided to to take advantage of a sales promotion and purchase a Fatboy Jr. It's an outstanding safe in looks, quality and construction. Looking forward to many years of service!

Slim guy buys Fatboy Jr
written by MTBogie on April 26, 2017
Being a fitness buff I had a real issue coming to terms with buying a product with the name Fatboy! After doing my research and learning about the product though I really came to like the name. I researched and talked to many people for over a year about safes before I bought mine. I wanted to know what they used, how they used them, where they used them and more. I did my research on the company as well and really like the brand. I want to invest in this company that is invested in America!

Overall Satisfied with Fat Boy Jr.
written by hborohokie on April 23, 2017
The external look and construction of the safe is really good. Good capacity for the guns I have. I am glad I added lights and power to the safe making it more functional. The interior fit and finish was not as good as I expected. Examples,
-the carpeted (lining) was pulled out in a few areas and bunched up on he bottom
-lots of wood dust from the safe shelves
-lighting purchased with the safe is ok and looks good but the sensor and power supply will not stick to wall of the safe

Overall very happy with the safe, just had higher expectations for the inside.

written by Rusty Shackleford on April 19, 2017

1000lbs of peace of mind
written by Bryan on April 15, 2017
We live on the bottom floor of an apartment complex in an area with a chip on it's shoulder. I can finally relax when I go to work and can even vacation now knowing that my firearms and valuables aren't going anywhere. And there's still plenty of room in the safe for my collection to grow!

Great Safe
written by E. Smith on April 6, 2017
Great safe, perfect size with all the features was just what I was looking for.

Excellent Safe!
written by Satisfied Liberty Customer on March 4, 2017
Excellent value, great safe with plenty of room and an easily personalized interior. Great function, great security, completely confident in the security and protection that it provides.

Great quality/price
written by JL on February 23, 2017
I bought a fat boy jr because I wanted plenty of room for guns and storage and I didn't want to pay a ridiculous price for it. I was able to get the exact safe I wanted for a great price and even have it delivered. The safe has plenty of room for me and is secure enough to prevent most smash and grab robbers from ever getting into it. It also has a 60 minute fire rating which is great for the price. Overall I am very pleased and have piece of mind that my guns and valuables will be safe while I am not at home.

Happy repeat customer
written by LBC on February 21, 2017
The best on the market, well designed with extra room. Can't go wrong.

Finally I got the safe I wanted!
written by A responsible American gun owner on February 1, 2017

Great Safe!
written by David on December 23, 2016
The fatboy jr. is an excellent safe with great features for the money. I could not be happier with my u.s. made quality safe!

written by S.O.F. on October 3, 2016

written by David & Theresa Shockley on September 24, 2016
Our Liberty safe has given us peace of mind. We had been discussing this purchase for a while and when we went to Talton's Safes in Raleigh, NC, our sales representative was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer our questions without hesitation. We knew when we left their store that we would definitely purchase a Liberty safe and that we would purchase from them.

Just right!
written by Hector of Glenbogle on September 24, 2016
For someone with a relatively small arsenal plus other valuables such as old coins, jewelry, watches, important documents, and of course cash) the Fatboy Jr is an ideal size. Doesn't take up too much room, especially in the garage. I feel much more at ease now knowing these items are protected. Purchased from a local dealer rather than a big box store where I felt I received very knowledgeable advice and counsel regarding my needs, also thereby keeping the business local and in the community.

Very satisfied
written by Lee B on April 22, 2016
I am very satisfied with my safe. Purchased a Fat Boy JR. The size and price were great!

You won't regret it if you purchase one.
written by B Dean on March 26, 2016
Very nice & heavy safe it has lots of space inside and I think it would be hard for a thief to get into and especially to haul away. Has a great price and warranty to. You won't regret it if you purchase one.

Awesome Experience
written by Bubba J on March 2, 2016
My local retailer was very knowledgeable and after understanding the warranty and quality of construction the price became even more of a bargain. Delivery and installation went better than expected and now, after the purchase is complete, I'm convinced that this was the right decision...excellent product.

Great Product
written by Boat Brain on February 24, 2016
I own other safes and by far this is the best choice.

Great Safe
written by Maleek on February 23, 2016
The warranty speaks for itself!! and the testing videos on this safe are insane!! Whatever you put in this safe will stay that way!!

Shoulda bought a bigger safe....
written by Alfred P. on January 25, 2016
The safe is awesome. It arrived in great condition, just as expected. Was delivered by knowledgeable installers. Works great and feels solid. My only problem is that I don't think I'll have enough room for everything that I want to store in the safe.

Shoulda bought a bigger safe.

written by HAPPY CAMPER on December 28, 2015

Fatboy Jr. Great safe
written by Cfpage on December 5, 2015
The Fatboy Jr. is a great safe it has a lot of room inside and the fire rating is 60 minutes. It comes with a door panel and and the inside finish is nice.

So far so good!
written by Dennis on November 15, 2015
I bought my Fatboy Jr from Talton's Safes in Raleigh NC. They were a big influence on my decision.
I looked at safes in big box stores, but it took the guidance of professionals to help me understand what I am buying and the value put into the safes.

I highly recommend if your in the Raleigh NC area to see Talton's; their service is top notch, from the sales floor to delivery, everything went smooth.

Between browsing my first day, buying a few weeks later, and then waiting for delivery, I continued doing my research.
This safe seems like a perfect fit for me, a lot of safe for the money, and a lot of value in the product and the warranty.
By the time the safe arrived, I knew I made the right decision.

I have had the safe a few days now, so far it looks beautiful and works perfectly.
Unless I have a break in or a fire, there is nothing more to report.
Just hope the safe and warranty lives up to it's promises!

written by Pastor Daniel on November 13, 2015
I Love it. You will not have any buyers remorse. Please do yourself a favor and Buy a Liberty Safe.......... You won't regret it.....

Liberty Safe and Secure
written by Gun Collector 911 on October 29, 2015
Excellent product, would highly recommend to help protect your gun collection.

written by S. Hardy on October 12, 2015
Love my fat boy Jr. It's a great safe made by a great company. Do yourself a favor and don't settle for some other brand.Liberty is the benchmark other companies try to achieve. I saved for a year to get mine and it was well worth the wait. You will not be disappointed.

Love this safe
written by NC Gun Owner on October 11, 2015
I love this safe. It is of very high quality with plenty of room needed for my guns and other items.

Five Star Rating for a Quality Safe - The Liberty FatBoy Jr
written by WEM on September 7, 2015
This is my second Liberty safe and I have not been disappointed in either one! Excellent workmanship, strong, heavy and well built, very nice interior setup. This safe is both fire proof and burglar proof and gives me a true sense of security when I am away from home that my property will be safe from fire and theft.

I highly recommend this safe.

Great safe
written by Sterling on August 14, 2015
The best

Best bang for your buck
written by cabbageheel on June 22, 2015
Once we had kids I knew we needed to get a safe. I am a person who likes to do his homework before making a purchase. I looked at every possible store, website and message board and kept coming back to the Fatboy Jr. I think it is a very good safe at a great price. It will serve our needs well. The people at Talton's safes took great care of me. Thanks!

Love the Fatboy jr.
written by cem on June 16, 2015
This is a great safe, lots of room and has lots of quality.

Day 2 in NC
written by RAD1 on June 7, 2015
Delivery and set-up went very smooth. Safe is on second floor. Looks and operates as advertised. Definitely recommend Talton's and Liberty.

written by steve on April 28, 2015

Fatboy Jr
written by XXX on March 11, 2015

Fat boy Allen
written by Allen1020 on February 28, 2015
Awesome product meets most all expectations with exception of door swings wrong way.

Glad I Did!
written by BecksBet on February 13, 2015
After many months of price and product shopping for safes I kept coming back to the Liberty Brand...it just "Felt" right! I liked all of the features/price/size options of the Fatboy Jr. with two exceptions: I would have liked a few for color options (at the same price) and Please, Please, change that name "Fatboy"...I mean it's not a motorcycle, perhaps something like "Minuteman", just sayin'.

written by ERIC NOGGLE on December 15, 2014

Junior is a matter of perspective
written by Steve Hall on December 12, 2014
When you compare this safe to the original Fatboy then yes the term Jr would be an adequate description. When you compare this safe to other brands in the same price range and cubic space, the name should be "Big Daddy". After comparing several competitors, I kept coming back to the Fatboy Jr. The quality interior, fire rating, and warranty just can not be beat. I look forward to many years of use and then passing it to my children in time. I didn't just want to buy any safe, I wanted to buy the best safe. Thanks.

Spectacular Product for the Price!
written by Zombie Killer on December 11, 2014
Love my Liberty Colonial, Love my Fatboy Jr. these are both outstanding products.

Get what you pay for!
written by JJW on December 6, 2014
This product is exactly what I need. It came highly recommended from family and so far seems to be a good investment. I'm glad it is "Made in the USA" and has a great warranty. I know many will think about the price, and I get that in these tough times. But, from all that I see, you get what you pay for with safes.

written by Richard Lester on December 3, 2014
I looked at several safes online and at stores and compared facts. I also asked everyone I knew and the majority of people I talked to recommended Liberty Safes. I researched and compared features and price and decided pretty quickly that I would buy a Liberty Safe but had trouble deciding which one to get. I was drawn to the FATBOY JR immediately and I am so glad I got it. It is perfect for my needs and gives me plenty of room to expand just in case (wink...wink) I decide to buy any more guns.

written by Cary on October 25, 2014
Grat purchase ,I was looking at a smaller safe. I am so glad that i did not get it.I would have run out of room. I am very pleased with the Fatboy Jr.

written by Todd L. on September 13, 2014
Did a lot of studying safes. The Liberty Safes were by far the top of the line in quality, beauty and the warranty exceeds all other brands I studied.

Great safe
written by John H. on August 4, 2014
I cannot say enough good things about this safe. A friend had one and I couldn't wait until I got my own. Now that I do I will never own another safe again!

Great Safe and great looking
written by John and Paula on July 13, 2014
We love our new safe. Taltons delivery service guys were excellent and very helpful. Safe is in, in great shape and no damage to doors or walls coming in. Can't wait to fill it up with more guns.


View More »