919-779-3545
Talton's Safes always tries to match any local Liberty safe sale going on.  Better values, professional deliveries, and friendly service.  Call or come by our showroom today!

Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 32 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
27
4 Star Reviews:
5
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Very happy so far with purchase & delivery
written by SB on May 15, 2018
Very happy so far with purchase and delivery. Seems to be very good product with outstanding warranty.

I bought this liberty colonial safe.
written by Ren on February 4, 2018
I bought this liberty colonial safe.
I am very happy with this safe and the taltons safe delivery service.

Highly Recommend
written by Dustin on January 22, 2018
Does not matter what you are using this safe for it can meet all your needs. Not to mention MADE IN AMERICA.

Great Safe
written by ColonialSafe on December 12, 2017
This safe has plenty of room for shotguns, rifles with scopes quickly take up room. Overall the safe is very durable, the bolt and dial roll smoothly. The pistol pockets and other pockets on the inside of the door are great for extra storage.

Should have bought it 20 years ago
written by Bob1950 on September 19, 2017
I have literally been looking for a safe for 20 years. I knew Liberty made a great safe and always figured I would buy one of theirs eventually. They finally had a sale that I could not pass up and I'm so glad that they did. I know safe is 100% secure but I feel much better now that my guns are in it and not subject to some smash and grab robbery. The added bonus is that I get to store all my other valuables in it too. Like my dad used to say, "You'll never be disappointed if you buy the best."

Excellent safe, more than I expected.
written by Tackelbarry on July 16, 2017
This is a very nice safe. It has plenty of room and is a good deal for the money.

highly recommended
written by quam on July 15, 2017
if i ever have to upgrade to a bigger safe it will certainly be a liberty.

BB
written by BeeBee on May 24, 2017

First Timer...Finally
written by Gunner, CWO3 USMC Ret. on May 22, 2017
Safe just arrived this afternoon, Kevin and Joe...Professional, efficient, arrived on time, did their job, explained all the in and outs. They were ready in a heartbeat with an answer and also told me to call if something came up. I will need to get lights, it is quite dark where the safe was placed. As soon as everyone departed the area I placed the weapons inside, Now I don't/won't feel so vulnerable when I am away from home. All that safe and a "Life Time" Warranty to boot that can be passed off to my daughter, FANTASTIC!

Thank you Liberty, Matt and all the folks at Talton's

Semper Fi

Gunner, out

Safe Review
written by Nola 504 on May 4, 2017
Very good!

Liberty Colonial Safe is A+++
written by JAG on May 4, 2017
I've purchased 2 imported/cheap safes prior to buying the Liberty Colonial. I should have waited and purchased the Liberty from the start. Buy Once, Cry once!!!

Awesome product, finish, value, American-Made, Support, Warranty! What's not there to absolutely LOVE!!!

This is my first Liberty...not my LAST though!!!

Buy Once Cry Once
written by mjwintl on April 26, 2017
I bought the larger safe, knowing if I bought one too small, it would really tick me off. I have friends who bought safes that weren't large enough, now they are looking at selling their safes and buying a newer one. Everything so far has met or exceeded my expectations on this product. The wife is happy too!

Great Safe and Excellent Experience
written by RN Hutcherson on February 3, 2017
We decided to buy a safe to secure guns and valuables. We found Talton's Safes and researched on line the brand of Safe they sold. We had heard about Liberty Safes through TV Shows and discussions with Friends. I was impressed with the quality of the safe and the various styles and sizes. We settled on The Colonial 30 due to its construction and fire rating along with sizes. I just finished loading it with our valuables and still have room.

Clay Ewing
written by Clay Ewing on January 21, 2017
I am very pleased with the colonial 30 I purchased!

As excellent as advertised!
written by Silky on November 30, 2016
this is one big safe! I'm gonna have to buy more guns so it won't look so empty!

Great Safe Made in the USA
written by Coach Pete on August 20, 2016
Love it!

Best Safe for the Purpose and Value
written by DrC on July 7, 2016
My Liberty safe met my needs and provided the flexibility I was looking for in a multi use safe.

Great investment
written by Norm nc on April 2, 2016
Great investment. Best warranty. Big bang for the buck.

Colonial 23
written by Brandon on February 25, 2016
5 stars

Colonial safe
written by Pawlie on December 23, 2015
It is a great safe.

Great Safe
written by KPickard on December 20, 2015
Loved purchasing from a family owned and operated small business. In the world of Wal-Mart style sporting goods stores, it was a breath of fresh air to talk to a knowledgeable salesman that could do everything from sell the safe to delivery and set-up.

Working Man's Safe
written by GatorMuzz on November 17, 2015
As a Lineman who works hard and plays hard in the outdoors; this is the safe! My new Colonial has the space of two safes with tons of storage for guns and ammo. The adjustable gun shelves separate this safe from others because you can have long guns on one side and AR style rifles on the other. It really is like buying two safes. Quality is there along with the fire protection and lifetime warranty. This isn't my first Liberty and someday it will be my sons; it's built that good!

Great Product
written by Glen on September 12, 2015
Far as the safe I really enjoy what I have bigger and more room for what need it for.

Exellent safe for the money
written by Bill O. on May 9, 2015
The Colonial 30 is an excellent safe for a small gun collection and other valuables. The interior is well made and can be easily section-able. The exterior is well done, fine finish and no obvious welded seams.

I am glad I did not just get any-ole gun safe.

Excellent
written by Chuck Manning on January 25, 2015
Talton's Safes staff in Raleigh, NC gave us professional service. Very knowledgable staff and friendly too. We are very pleased with our Liberty safe purchase and recommend Taltons's safes very highly. The delivery went smoothe and installation was great. We love our high quality Liberty safe!

Best safe your money can buy
written by Twin on November 1, 2014
This is bar none the best safe your money will buy. Construction is sturdy, solid and USA built.

Great safe and value
written by Freeagent on June 22, 2014
I have looked for safes on and off for years. A recent move prompted me to strike while the iron was hot and make the purchase. Liberty products are great and my local dealer was outstanding. Been to their store multiple times and was happy to see same staff each time. Looks great in the house and feel very good that all collectables are safe and sound.

Fantastic Safe
written by K-Cole on December 14, 2013
Liberty exceeded my expectations with this safe, fit and finish is very tight - beautiful finish. Thank you.

Safe Purchase - Good Experience
written by Jimmy and Jamie Jones on November 1, 2013
We purchased our safe from Talton's Safes. Their display room was packed with a wide selection of the various size and models of Liberty Safes which was helpful to us in deciding the right safe to meet our needs.
The delivery was professional and care was taken to protect the floors, walls, doors, and woodwork. Once installed the safe functioned as expected and provides a higher level of security for our valuables.
We expect that this safe will serve us for many years. The biggest reason that we chose Liberty is the reputation that Liberty has in providing products that provide exceptional value and security.

LIBERTY
written by L T BUCK on September 26, 2013
Liberty Safes have done a great job in manufacturing the best safe in the USA. It's wonderful that it is all done here in the USA. This is a great safe and the warranty is unheard of. It tells a lot about a company when they stand behind their product like Liberty does. Thanks.

L T Buck

This safe is really safe...........
written by Rodriguez Rodriguez on August 24, 2012
We got the 30. I have the grey marble with the dark grey tinted gear. I also upgraded to the electronic lock. It's impressive in size and I will have space to fill for years to come. The finish is money. The dark metal on the glossy grey is just sick. It's the icing on the cake to my collection. Along with good looks this safe is tough as damn nails. When you get eyes on just how far the lugs come out and how far and well they are hidden behind the frame you will sleep better at night. It's mounted so well to the floor that I bet it would snatch the back end out of most pick up tracks. This is something you are only going to buy once. 100% made in the USA! Get Liberty!

Colonial is a great mid-range safe
written by Sam Jackson on August 19, 2012
The colonial 50 for me, was a quick purchase and I actually purchased it so quickly because of a recent break-in that had occurred at my residence. For the average person, this is more than enough safe but if the dealer would have had a Franklin 50 (or higher) which offers more security and aesthetic detail, I would purchased that instead. All-in-all, this safe will satisfy my securtiy needs for many years to come. It is a great safe!!! I open it all the time just to take a look inside!