919-779-3545
Talton's Safes always tries to match any local Liberty safe sale going on.  Better values, professional deliveries, and friendly service.  Call or come by our showroom today!

Made in the USA

Fatboy Safe

#1 BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA


FATBOY safes NOW ON SALE through August 27! FATBOY safes are the #1 SELLING BIG GUN SAFES IN AMERICA! The FATBOY gun safe is one of the largest and toughest security vaults built in America and holds a whopping 64 GUNS! Packed with the same great features as the Franklin Series, the FATBOYS give you excellent security and a whole lot of space and flexibility! And while you're at it, check out the FATBOY EXTREME safe with its 6-in-1 Flex interior along with a 10 pack Rifle Rod kit to pack more long guns in tighter spaces. 
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,599
Payments starting as low as $59.12 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Fatboy

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Fatboy Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 5 out of 5 stars for 39 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
37
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Fatboy
written by Ed Young on August 5, 2018
It's a big brute that appears will protect our guns and paperwork.

Affordable protection
written by Jason on January 1, 2018
Love this safe. This safe is built extremely well. Buying this safe will give me a chance to get organized and since it holds more rifles, it will give me a reason to buy more rifles and pistols.

Great Safe
written by Chuck on February 19, 2017
Excellent features at a great price

First time buyer
written by mom2boys on December 29, 2016
In the past I had just let my husband decide these kind of things for the house. Now that I am a widow it has been my choice and with how much a safe cost I did not want to make the wrong one. I looked at how many guns I would be putting in it and what other important items needed to be protected and the Fat Boy was the choice for me. Color is nice if you are going to have it in a office but for me it was going to be under the dust cover in the garage so the two colors it came in was perfect. The fact that it already has the door pockets and that it was rated for 75 minutes fire protection was what I needed. In the end for the price the Fat Boy had the function and features I could grow into and I am very happy with my choice.

Gotta get one
written by Ben Fatboy on November 20, 2016
I looked at a lot of safes...nothing else compares in quality, value, customer service. Done right and made in the USA!

A good solid safe with impressive features
written by JP on June 24, 2016
This is my second Fatboy safe I bought my first one in 2012. I got a lot of safe for the money. I would recommend it highly.

Great Buy! Made in the USA!
written by Tim Larto Lake on April 24, 2016
Purchased the Fatboy 64, well made, top notch safe. Glad I went with Liberty, seen the knock off brands such as MESA, Cannon, and Stack-On, poorly made, doors do not shut properly, can tell they were all China made. There's no questioning Liberty's product reliability. Their warranty assures it. I like that the Fatboy includes the Palusol heat activated door seal that expands up to 7 times it's size protecting your items against smoke and heat.

Proud new Liberty owner.
written by Realaxed83 on December 22, 2015
Beautiful safe with great capacity. Perfect amount of features. Great value for the cost/quality. This will be in my family for years to come.

Liberty Fatboy
written by Matt on August 4, 2015
Great looking safe with plenty of room on the inside. Had a blemish on the handle hub and scratch at the bottom of the door when it was delivered or I would give it 5 stars. Its not anything major though as long as those spots don't get worse.

Great safe
written by Matt w. on February 10, 2015
Safe provides plenty of space and is very flexible . I was able to easily fit my collection of 30+ weapons in the safe (some very oddly shaped) with plenty of room to spare.

Fatboy 64
written by AG on January 11, 2015
Great safe, excellent quality. I upgraded from a colonial 23.

Best present ever!
written by AR15 on December 29, 2014
I couldn't be happier than with this particular safe. It has everything I could ask for. Great fire rating, large gun capacity, upgraded door panel with 2 cool pockets, & beautiful color. Very pleased indeed.

High quality safe
written by Steve on December 26, 2014
Roomy and versatile. This is a terrific gun safe! Don't waste a lot of time shopping for a gun safe: go to www.libertysafe.com and find your closest dealer. They are worth it!

Excellent safe
written by Settle on December 17, 2014
This is an awesome purchase with a lifelong warranty. Would highly recommend!

Best value of the whole line.
written by Brian B. on November 16, 2014
Great combination of size, flexibility of interior features, and price. All with the legendary Liberty warranty and as always - made in the USA.

Go Big
written by Publius on November 10, 2014
We do not have enough to fill our FAT Boy, but we decided to go big because I do have plans to buy more guns and there will be additions in the future. We decided to go as big as the space and budget would allow. After watching the torture videos we felt confident of the safe's integrity as well as the lifetime warranty. Dealing with a local dealer that has been in business for more than 30 years also provide the level of comfort and service. I recommend the safe.

When they say
written by rangehot.com on October 29, 2014
I took delivery of the Liberty Fatboy safe to complement my other Liberty Franklin.
My first Franklin is 13 years old and has been opened almost daily, and I have yet to have an issue. I had the lock serviced after 13 years of usage to be sure only as a precautionary measure.
It was on my past 13 years of experience I chose the Liberty line and the Franklin Fatboy was precisely what I was searching for. The Franklin line has been improved upon over the years and that is evident upon opening the new line.
Don't get me wrong, the older Franklin is an excellent safe but the improvements are welcome. Adding the extra bars on the top and bottom of the door as well as the additional fire rating is definitely an improvement. The interior is very polished and easily adjustable to customize the safe to meet your specific needs. With the sheer size and thickness of the safe, it is very intimidation just as it sits.
I have a great deal of confidence in my first Franklin, and even more so in my newest.

WELL MADE
written by G JAXON on August 22, 2014
I PURCHASED A FAT BOY ON THE ADVICE OF MY COUSIN WHO HAS A FAT BOY, JR. I CHOSE THE GREEN MARB w/BRASS DIAL AND HANDLE. THE SAFE MATCHES THE INTERIOR OF MY HOME AND IS LIKE A PIECE OF FURNITURE. MY SAFE IS WELL-BUILT AND STURDY. IT WAS LEVEL AND NO SHIMS WERE NEEDED. THE INSTALLATION CREW WERE IN AND OUT OF MY HOME IN LESS THAN 20 MINUTES. VERY PROFFESSIONAL!!!

American Made
written by T.C. on June 5, 2014
I'm pleased that Liberty Safes makes their products in America. At a time in our history where we need as many manufacturing jobs as we can get/keep, this company is doing the right thing. Also, their product is top notch. The finish was perfect, the locking mechanism is smooth to operate, and there is plenty of room inside the safe. I'm extremely pleased with my safe.

Extremely grateful for Liberty Customer Service!
written by Mark on April 16, 2014
I originally purchased the best Liberty safe that I could afford after several years of trying to save up enough money for the purchase. After I got the safe home I had some problems opening the safe. Although I did not receive any support or help from the location where I purchased the safe, I was relieved to be able to speak with a customer service representative from Liberty that told me they would handle the problem and make everything right. Liberty went to extraordinary lengths to make sure that our problem was corrected and that we were satisfied with the outcome. I cannot possibly express enough appreciation or gratitude to Liberty for handling the issue in the manner that they did. I am extremely happy with the safe and the outstanding customer service that Liberty provides. I am certain that it would never be possible to obtain that level of customer service by purchasing a safe from any other company.

Outstanding quality
written by Patty on March 14, 2014
I purchased a FatBoy 64 series. I don't think there is another product that can beat it for the price and the quality of workmanship. Liberty stands behind their products with a lifetime warranty should anything ever happen to their product. I feel a lot better that my guns are safely secured and won't be stolen. It would be hard to replace what I have if they ever were stolen.

Most bang for the buck
written by Ken Albrecht on March 13, 2014
I bought the Fatboy safe because of the fire rating, durability, security and warranty. I search safes for over a year and Liberty appears to have the best deal for what you get. If you can afford it the higher end lines are gorgeous and fire ratings outstanding. The Fatboy safe that I bought seems to be the best of price, function and US made, but don't take my word for it do the research and find out for yourself.

Happy safe hunting,

Ken Albrecht
Raleigh, NC.

Best safe for the money
written by Drnsdad on January 26, 2014
Overall I am happy with the safe. Its very functional, it looks good and has a great warranty. On the downside, I am having an issue with the D-drive lock eating batteries.
Liberty's Response:
We'll be in contact shortly...sounds like you may have a faulty lock. 

Fatboy review
written by Bdh on January 18, 2014
We love our new safe. I like the width of the fat boy. It holds guns of all shapes and sizes. As well as our personal files. The cold pockets are a great touch..

CONFIDENT GUN OWNER
written by Gun Nut on January 14, 2014
I bought my new Fatboy-64 safe at a Gun and Knife Show the week before Christmas/2013. The sales lady said it would be two weeks or better before it would be delivered. I was so anxious to get my new safe, because I had wanted one for so long but just never took the time to shop for one. Any time I left the house for most anything from a few hours to a vacation, I was always concerned for what I call my valuables being gone or damaged when I got back. Now with my new Fatboy, I am not afraid to go anywhere and/or stay for as long as I want to and not have the worry I use to have before I bought my new safe.
Thank you Liberty Safes for your excellent product, service, and dependability.

Great safe for the money
written by Jerry T on December 2, 2013
I shopped for years and looked at many safes. The Liberty Fatboy safe is plenty big, very high quality and an all around good value. The safe was delivered today and I loaded it up with all my guns and camera gear. There is plenty of room left for my wife to store her valuable work data, jewelry and other important documents. I could not be more pleased.

Five Star
written by George E. L. on November 13, 2013

Best value out there
written by Mac H. on October 1, 2013
Best combination of looks, protection and price out there!!

Superior construction and protection
written by Dean in North Carolina on September 27, 2013
I replaced a Liberty Freedom safe that I bought several years ago. The Freedom was damaged during a break in of my home. The safe was not breeched and my guns and documents were safe. Common sense says that Liberty makes the #1 safe in the US. The Fatboy fits my needs now for growth.

easy purchase
written by Clint on September 19, 2013
Just bought the Liberty Fatboy safe from Taltons Safes in Garner N.C. They were very helpful and even though I asked for an earlier delivery date, they did it. They also have a great show room.

Great Safe
written by Erik on August 14, 2013
Just finished filling up my safe. Extremely happy with fit finish and choice. I can now sleep easy at night knowing everything is secure.

Fatboy
written by Santa George on February 25, 2013
So far, the Fatboy is has the size and is easy to open close

Great safe
written by Tim on February 21, 2013
Perfect. Well laid out and functional interior. Peace of mind when out of the house.

top of the line safes very secure
written by mike smith on January 12, 2013
i would recommend this safe over all other safes. Very secure and made in the usa

A Safe Safe Experience
written by safedaddy1 on November 14, 2012
Looked at several competitor models and had decided on a Cannon. Saw sale ad and went to the dealership to look before buying. Saw the capacity and quality, watched the videos playing in the store and purchased a Fatboy right then. Dealer was great and made it real easy and handled delivery with real pros. Even the rainy day didn't stop them although it made it really slippery on the grass. Great experience, in my opinion, and safe looks and works great.

America's Ultimate Safe
written by Cut Down Crew on October 28, 2012
We looked at several Liberty Safes over a year. We fell in love with the Fatboy series. The size and arrangements for shelves and guns is what sold us. The most important issue about Liberty Safes is that it is USA made and the best on the market today.

Great Safe
written by Paul Miller on October 17, 2012
The "Fatboy" safe gives me all of the room I need for my valuables. I am very pleased with the quality, the finish, and the overall great service I have received from Liberty and the dealer whom i purchased the safe from

The Best There Is
written by Sinbad the Sailor on September 26, 2012
I am extremely pleased with my new Fatboy safe. If you are going to invest in the best firearms and equipment, you might as well invest in the best protection money can buy. The Liberty Safe Fatboy offers the best value in terms of space, security and features.

SAVED MY STUFF
written by PEAVINE on September 14, 2012
MY HOME WAS BROKEN INTO WHILE MY FAMILY AND I WERE OUT OF TOWN. THE THIEVES APPARENTLY SET UP CAMP IN MY HOME. ACCORDING TO THE LOCKSMITH THE THIEVES WORKED ON THE SAFE FOR OVER AN HOUR WITH LARGE HAMMERS AND PUNCHES AS WELL AS A CROW BAR THAT THEY LEFT BEHIND. THE SAFE HELD AND HAS BEEN REPLACED WITH ANOTHER JUST LIKE IT.
I'VE RECOMMENDED THE FAT BOY TO SEVERAL OF MY FRIENDS AND TWO HAVE ALREADY GOT THEM IN THEIR HOME.