919-779-3545
Talton's Safes always tries to match any local Liberty safe sale going on.  Better values, professional deliveries, and friendly service.  Call or come by our showroom today!

Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security utilizing Liberty's new 4-inch military style locking bars that are 1/4" thick, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $2,049
Payments starting as low as $46.61 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.9 out of 5 stars for 26 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
24
4 Star Reviews:
2
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Review
written by M Brown on May 28, 2018
The gloss finish is for sure worth the additional cost because it looks much more appealing. I did not like the new locking mechanism and had the retailer change it out to a D Drive for me before delivery. I like the D Drive much more. Its a nice safe for the money with good fire protection time. Wish the nicer door trim panel that comes in the Lincolns were optional in the Franklin as I did want that.

Great Safe!!
written by GunGuy on May 17, 2018
Best safe I have ever owned!

My safe for life
written by H. Roadglider on February 28, 2018
I did a lot of research before making this purchase, I found the Liberty Franklin 50 to be the right safe for me. Not only is it a nice looking safe it is heavy duty as well. Hopefully I never have to see how well it holds up to a break in or fire but if that sort of event should arise I have full faith that this liberty will protect my valuables.

Excellent
written by Allison Clement on December 23, 2017
We are very happy with our safe. It gives us peace of mind to know are valuables are secure!

Real World Security
written by James Remington on November 9, 2017
I now have 3 safes in my collection and the Liberty safe is my finest one. My Drake safe is very nice, but the Liberty has more options and better warranty (lifetime to include fire and theft). The layout in the Liberty and modularity is very impressive and built to last. Nothing but quality with this safe. I highly recommend Liberty.

Best safe
written by Red on September 23, 2016
Very good safe. Got the biggest safe that I could move into the house without removing a wall, installing the safe, and replacing the wall.



Best safe money can buy!
written by CC on May 9, 2016
Just had my Franklin 50 delivered today. It's already being filled up.

Happy now
written by Big mike on February 7, 2016
I just purchased the franklin 35 so happy to have it home. Man was it heavy. Been back and forth for two years now on what my next gun safe wud be. Glad I did my homework and bought an American made product. Liberty seems to be a great company that stands on its on great product. I'm now glad to say that I own a liberty safe.

Liberty Franklin Series Safe Simply the Best
written by Big Craig on August 4, 2015
The Liberty Franklin Series Safe is the best featured, best backed and best protection you can buy!

Is there any other option?
written by JKH on July 26, 2015
Great safe and great warranty. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend their safes.

Very satisfied....
written by Mike H. on December 6, 2014
We have only had the safe for a week but we give it a 5 star from what we have experienced so far. The battery lights are OK and will probably opt for the hardwired ones that light up more of the interior since it is still dim when accessing at night. The outlet plug (with LAN/USB) is very useful since I put our network storage drive in there and allows it to connect to our network. Piece of mind knowing the backup drive is safe! We originally were looking at the lower Liberty model (Centurion) then to the Colonial. We a very happy we chose the Franklin FR25 with the additional factory upgrades.

nearly perfect safe
written by NC Business on November 10, 2014
The 35 is a great size to hold plenty but not be too big. Very attractive exterior with functional interior. Many great anti-theft features. Will eventually get a second safe later on (space limitations prevent a single large one like the 50 or fatboy). A fantastic investment to pass down to the family or sell with the house. Looking forward to my next one as my needs grow.

Excellent safe
written by Joe S. on August 12, 2014
I have made a great choice. This series is perfect for my needs and the FR35 was recommended to me by the sales guys at the retail shop I purchased from. You will be happy with this safe. One note: Whichever model you choose, listen to the sales people. Move up 1 size. You'll find a need for the extra space.

Very pleased with our new safe
written by Joe Shooter on April 19, 2014
Received our Liberty Franklin 35 this past week after placing the initial order in February. The sales staff at Talton's Safe Co were very helpful in our selection process. The safe was purchased for our second home, where I temporarily had to store some of our guns in closets, which I didn't feel comfortable with. My wife likes the cool pockets where we have stored important papers. She will be happy to store her jewelry in there too, whenever we're travelling.

I am looking forward to moving more of my firearms to this location in the future. All in all, the purchase of this safe was a good experience.

Never felt so Safe and Secure
written by Pirate Jackii on April 17, 2014
Excited to finally have a Liberty. I cant say enough about how helpful the sales lady was at Talton's. I was equally impressed with how nice the young men were that delivered my safe today. What an awesome team! Thank You ALL!!

Benjamin's Choice
written by American Patriot on March 19, 2014
Top notch quality and great looking, the Franklin Series Safe is the way to go. Benjamin would be proud to own one.

Perfect for Me!
written by Dill Wickens on February 16, 2014
This is one of the best outfitted safes in the world for the price, especially if you can find one on sale. Ours has the velour interior and the black chrome hardware which makes for a nice appearance and functionality. Hopefully never have to use any of the lifetime free replacement warranties for fire or attempted burglary.

Franklin 50
written by Brent E. on February 12, 2014
What are you waiting for? Made in the U.S.A. and the best warranty in the business! I had put off purchasing a safe for years, after our first child was born I knew it was time. After several friends had issues with those cheaper safes I knew which one to purchase...LIBERTY. Go ahead..., you will never regret it!

Franklin 25
written by The Preacher on October 9, 2013
My Franklin 25 arrived after waiting 2 months from purchase date and it is meeting all of my expectations. The only glitch was there were 6 shelf hooks missing from the factory, but the delivery/installation crew graciously furnished enough to get all of the shelves secured in place. Nice safe, and the interior lights are much better than those on the display safe in the store.

I love my Franklin Safe!!
written by Hunter C. on July 6, 2013
I chose the Franklin for its upgraded security and fire rating features vs. the Colonial and Revere, as well as the price point. This is the first safe I have ever bought and I feel the Franklin is the perfect level of protection for my first Liberty Safe purchase. For my budget this is a very affordable safe with outstanding security features and looks like a Cadillac on top of it all!!! I will, in the future, upgrade to a Presidential or National when I need more room, but the Franklin is a perfect blend of the number of door bolts I wanted, with the fact that all four sides bolt, and the fire rating is the minimum I felt comfortable with at this time. I would highly recommend the Franklin to any safe buyer. For the price and upgraded security features you cannot get a better safe anywhere, not to mention the outstanding lifetime warranty...And its transferable, even better! Thank you Liberty Safes for such a great product and the peace of mind it brings myself and my family. Keep up the great work. I sleep like a baby knowing our valuables are so secure.


Sportsman
written by Excellent on May 16, 2013
Purchasing this safe was very easy to do. Excellent dealer knowledge and friendly support. Safe was as advertised. It arrived in perfect condition. I know this safe will keep my contents secure from fire or storms. The inside is easily adjustible for individual use. Cool pockets will protect valuables. Glad I purchased this safe.

Satisfied
written by Joyman on March 17, 2013
Really like the looks and quality of this safe. It operates well and the security features of the front door and bolts gives me peace of mind. The fit and finish inside and out is excellent. Made in USA yahoo!!!!

I would recommend this to my mother and father
written by Finn on January 18, 2013
Well built safe, solid, and key upgrades on this model. Made in the USA is a plus.

I feel safer with my liberty safe!
written by Dixie Darlin on November 14, 2012
I have always wanted a safe. When I found the liberty safe I was very impressed. The sales associate that helped me was very knowledgable and patient with all my questions. I have now had my liberty safe installed (very good job) and have put my valuables inside. I feel so much better now when I leave home.

Nice Safe
written by JP on November 1, 2012
Love this safe the only comlaint was the stick up lights provided do not stay in place to well. Plenty of room nice layout.
Liberty's Response:
Thanks JP for your review. We are looking at a new system that helps with the Velcro attachment of the lights in the top of the Franklin models. Your feedback is very helpful.

Would do it again!
written by Jack B on October 2, 2012
For the money it is the best safe out there. I would not hesitate to buying another one. I did my homework and Liberty beat the competition hands down. Also made in the USA. Not like the Chinese junk.